BCRA Midgets Make Only 2018 Appearance this Friday

BCRA Midgets Make Only 2018 Appearance this Friday

Watsonville, CA – The Bay Cities Racing Association Midgets will visit Ocean Speedway for their one and only appearance of the year this Friday night.  Last year, Fresno’s David Prickett grabbed the win.  Cory Elliott, Michael Faccinto, Randi Pankratz, and Shannon McQueen completed the top 5 at last year’s event.  Maria Cofer leads the BCRA dirt points and recently won her first career BCRA feature over at Merced Speedway. 

                The IMCA SportMods have their seventh race of the year this Friday.  Last week, Antioch’s Guy Ahlwardt won his first career SportMod feature.  Austin Manzella of Bakersfield, Morgan Hill’s Jim DiGiovanni, San Martin’s Justin McPherson, and Chuck Weir of Merced were scored as the rest of the top five.  Watsonville’s Adriane Frost came across the line third, but was disqualified in post-race tech inspection.  Jim DiGiovanni leads the point standings by 11 over Anthony Giuliani of Morgan Hill. 

                San Jose’s Robert Gallaher took his second American Stock win of the year last Friday.  Santa Cruz’s Terry Campion came in second, with San Jose’s Matt Kile, driving Norm Ayers’ car after his own suffered engine troubles in hotlaps coming home third.  Prunedale’s Kyle Reeder and Gilroy’s Chris McCabe completed the top five.  Not factoring in the two drop dates, Matt Kile leads Robert Gallaher by 32 points and San Martin’s JC Elrod by 33 points. 

                The Four Bangers will have their sixth race of the season this Friday.  Morgan Hill’s Justin Williams took his first career win last week, with Nicole Beardsley, Abigail Kennedy, Kate Beardsely, and Chuck Doglione rounding out the top five.  Kate Beardsley leads Dakota Keldsen by 1 point in the championship standings. 

                The South Bay Dwarf Cars are back for just their fourth race of the year.  Last week, Terre Rothweiler of Santa Cruz showed up for the first time this year and wound up in victory lane after a dominating drive.  Mark Biscardi, Punky Pires, Kyle Jones, and Ryan Ameln completed the top five. 

                This Friday will be the fourth Police in Pursuit for Special Olympics race of 2018.  Back on May 18th, Jesse Mueller of the CHP took the checkered flag for the second time this year.  Tony Parker of the Task Force and John Hohmann of the Scotts Valley Police Department completed the podium.  Mueller leads the #515 Capitola PD car driven by Cliff Sloma and Jackie Yeung in the championship standings by 11 points. 

                Pits are scheduled to open at 2pm and Grandstands will open at 4:30pm.  Pit passes are $40 for IMCA and track members and $45 for non-members.  All seating is general admission and tickets cost $17 for adults and $16 for seniors.  Juniors 12-15 are $12 and Kids 6-11 are $6 and Kids 5 and under are free.  

social position advance

Share this post