Contingency Prizes Up For Grabs at Saturday Night’s Opener

Contingency Prizes Up For Grabs at Saturday Night’s Opener


(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- As the season opener rapidly approaches, the Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster would like to announce a few contingency prizes that will be up for grabs during Saturday night’s Silver Cup.

“I would like to thank my staff for working hard to put together some contingency prizes for our season opening event, and also extend gratitude to the companies that worked with us to make this possible,” PMG President, John Prentice said.


Slade Shock Technology, Smith Precision Products, DMI, and Keizer Wheels have all put up certificates that will be handed out to various drivers who finish in the positions associated with each certificate.


To kick the night off, DMI has put up a $100 certificate to the driver who stops the clock the fastest during qualifying time trials.


Heat race winners will each receive $100 to Keizer Wheels, and the night’s B Main winner will also take home a $100 Keizer Wheels.


Slade Shock Technology has graciously thrown in a $100 cert to the night’s Dash winner, and the driver who finishes 5th in the feature event will take home $100 cert to Smith Precision Products, a company that offers up a fine line of titanium products.

These contingency prizes will mix well with Saturday night’s $4000-to-win top prize, and $400 to-start Silver Cup feature event. A complete rundown of payout is listed at end of article.


Saturday night is shaping up to be a strong field with drivers like Andy Forsberg, Kyle Hirst, Sean Becker, Shane Golobic, Mitchell Faccinto, Geoff Ensign, Mason Moore, Koen Shaw, Lucas Ashe, Brad Bumgarner, and many more expected to be on hand for the season opening event.


Saturday night at Silver Dollar Speedway, the front gate is scheduled to open at 5pm with racing slated to go green at 630pm. Adult tickets will be on sale for $22, junior and seniors will be admitted for $18, children for $5, and kids five and under are free. Remember, in 2017 you can avoid ticket lines at Silver Dollar Speedway by purchasing your tickets online at


2017 Civil War Series Nightly Payout-


  1. $2500
  2. $1400
  3. $1100
  4. $800
  5. $725
  6. $600
  7. $550
  8. $500
  9. $475
  10. $450
  11. $425
  12. $400
  13. $400
  14. $400
  15. $400
  16. $400
  17. $400
  18. $400
  19. $400
  20. $400
  21. $400
  22. $400


B- Main


  1. $150
  2. $75

     9 and beyond $50


2017 Point Pay Out


  1. $6000
  2. $3000
  3. $2000
  4. $1500
  5. $1000
  6. $1000
  7. $1000
  8. $1000
  9. $1000
  10. $1000


2017 Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster Schedule


3/11 Silver Dollar Speedway- Silver Cup $4000 to win!

3/31 Silver Dollar Speedway

5/27 Marysville Raceway- Mel Hall Memorial $3000 to win!

5/28 Silver Dollar Speedway- Fair Race

7/1 Marysville Raceway

7/14 Ocean Speedway- HK Classic

7/22 Thunderbowl Raceway

8/19 Ocean Speedway- Johnny Key Classic $5000 to win!

9/6 Silver Dollar Speedway- Gold Cup


ON TAP: The Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster kicks the 2017 season off on March 11th at Silver Dollar Speedway during the annual Silver Cup.


2016 WINNERS: Willie Croft (March 25th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Andy Forsberg (May 28th, Marysville Raceway), Cory Eliason (May 29th, Silver Dollar Speedway), Steven Tiner (June 11th, Placerville Speedway), Sean Becker (June 18th, Petaluma Speedway), Kyle Hirst (July 15th Ocean Speedway), Sean Becker (August 6th Placerville Speedway), Justin Sanders (August 20th Ocean Speedway), Mitchell Faccinto (September 7th Silver Dollar Speedway), Sean Becker (September 17th Marysville Raceway), Sean Becker (September 24th Petaluma Speedway), Jason Meyers (November 5th Stockton Dirt Track).


STAY CONNECTED: Keep up with the Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster, and find complete results and point standings by clicking over to, ‘Liking’, or following us on twitter at For more information on Flowmaster, please visit


CIVIL WAR SERIES PRESENTED BY FLOWMASTER- Founded in 1991 as the North-South Series, the Civil War Sprint Car Series was born in 1993 giving 360ci Sprint Cars in California a sanctioning body. What started as just a handful of races at three different tracks has evolved into quite the series. In 2017, the Civil War Sprint Car Series will host 9 events at 4 different tracks around California.




social position advance

Share this post