Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo 2016 schedule released

Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo 2016 schedule released

Tenth anniversary Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo Schedule Released

By Gary Thomas

Watsonville, CA- December 24, 2015…The 2016 Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo schedule has been released by the offices of Prentice Motorsports Group and features 15 dates throughout the campaign at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds quarter-mile.

The season begins on Friday April 8 and concludes with championship night taking place on Friday September 23. Highlights once again include a pair of Ocean Sprints vs Civil War Series events, with those taking place on Friday July 15 and Saturday August 20. The July outing marks opening night of the sixth annual Howard Kaeding Classic weekend, which also showcases the King of the West 410 Sprint Car Series the following night. The August date will be the 56th running of the prestigious Johnny Key Classic.

The upcoming year will mark the 10th season for the Ocean Sprint Cars & the seventh being held with the partnership of Dennis Wuolett and San Jose area business Taco Bravo. Last season saw Watsonville’s own Justin Sanders have a year to remember, winning a record nine main events with the Ocean Sprints en route to his first track title.

The Ocean Speedway is located on the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville, California with the physical address being 2601 East Lake Ave, Watsonville, CA 95076.

————–

Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo 2016 Schedule

Friday April 8
Friday April 15
Friday April 22
Friday April 29
Friday May 6
Friday May 13
Friday May 20
Friday June 10
Friday June 17
Friday July 8
Friday July 15 (6th annual Howard Kaeding Classic opener Ocean Sprints vs Civil War)
Friday July 29
Saturday August 20 (56th Johnny Key Classic Ocean Sprints vs Civil War)
Friday August 26
Friday September 23

TDS Shots Photo

social position advance

Share this post