Sanders Stays Hot As He Scores Fourth Ocean Sprints Pres. by Taco Bravo Feature Event Win

Sanders Stays Hot As He Scores Fourth Ocean Sprints Pres. by Taco Bravo Feature Event Win




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Watsonville, CA)- Justin Sanders ended a two week dry spell away from Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo victory lane on Friday night as he simply dominated en route to his fourth score of the season with the series.


Lining up on the front row of the feature event alongside Dash winner, Koen Shaw, Sanders would get the early jump and break away from the field as he exited turn two.


Sanders quick start would slowed up with stoppages on lap two, and lap 11 as he led the way over Shaw, Brad Furr, Tanner Carrick, and Cole Macedo.


Back underway following the 11th lap caution flag, Sanders would again open up a sizeable lead as most eyes turned their attention to the battle for fifth between Bud Kaeding and Cole Macedo. While entertaining, Kaeding would get up in the thick cushion and it would result in him getting upside down on the 14th lap and ending his night.


Continuing to lead over Shaw, Furr, Carrick, and Macedo, Sanders would again continue his torrid pace on this night as the battle for second picked up behind him as Furr and Shaw duked it out, with Furr ultimately getting the upper hand.


As Sanders continued to leave no doubt up front, 11th starting Ryan Bernal would enter the picture as he would get by Carrick to overtake the fifth spot before getting by Macedo, Furr and Shaw to find himself in second as he battled through traffic.


While all that was going on, Sanders was simply too good on this night as he would accept the checkered flag for the fourth time of the season by over a five second margin with Bernal, Furr, Shaw, and Carrick rounding out the Top-Five.


With just five races left on the 2018 calendar, Brad Furr has repositioned himself atop the Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo point standings by a mere two digits over Koen Shaw.


Furr would open Friday night up by again earning Ray Scheidt’s Electric Quick Time honors, before heat race wins went to Kyle Offill, Koen Shaw, and Jason Chsium.


Koen Shaw would win the Dash, Ryan Bernal would be the High Five Pizza Hard Charger after advancing from 11th to second, and Kyle Offill would be the Beer Optics Hard Luck Award recipient after a part failure on the opening lap saw him get upside down.



2018 Winners- Justin Sanders (March 30th), Bud Kaeding (April 13th), Justin Sanders (April 27th), Brad Furr (May 4th), Bud Kaeding (May 11th), Koen Shaw (June 15th), Justin Sanders (July 6th), Brad Furr (July 13th), Tanner Thorson (July 20th) Justin Sanders (July 27th).


ON TAP- The Ocean Sprints pres. by Taco Bravo will be idle this weekend before they return to action on Friday August 10th at Ocean Speedway.


STAY CONNECTED- Stay up to speed with all things Ocean Speedway by visiting the website at, by following us on Twitter @Ocean_Speedway, or by liking us on Facebook at


Ocean Speedway is located at 2601 E. Lake Ave Watsonville, CA 95076.


PETERSEN MEDIA: Petersen Media is a promotional agency that can handle your public relations, marketing, and any other promotional needs. Petersen Media utilizes multiple tactics to help you reach your intended audience, and boost awareness.


For more information contact, by phone at 916-342-3424,visit,, or follow




social position advance

Share this post